Life got in the way

A weekly letter to warm your soul

Hey my lovelies,

As youā€™ve probably noticed, Iā€™ve really struggled to keep up with the consistency of writing a newsletter.

I originally set the goal to write and publish once a week. Itā€™s not that I havenā€™t got the time, but I havenā€™t made the time. Iā€™ve sort of given myself permission not to be too rigid with this. Iā€™d rather write when I feel inspired, and not forced. Too often, I get laser focused with things, and nothing gets in the way, but I want life to get in the way. Life should get in the way.Ā 

So, if Iā€™m honest, my mind has been elsewhere.

Iā€™m getting married very soon, and wedding prep has taken over my life. Iā€™d love to say that I havenā€™t become bridezilla, but Iā€™m already a bit of a dragon, so the scales come on pretty easily! I really want to enjoy my wedding month as much as I can, so Iā€™m currently batching a lot of videos for YouTube which has taken precedence in terms of content- I love writing, but I love putting my heart and soul into videos so much more.Ā 

Iā€™m also trying to enjoy my time off outside of work and content creation. Recently I climbed Snowdon; it was the first time Iā€™ve ever climbed a mountain and holy mother of dragons, it was incredible. The views were absolute magic, and Iā€™m grateful for the abilities of my own body and for the memories that I made.Ā 

So, this Sunday newsletter is to say that Iā€™ve missed you, Iā€™ve not forgotten you, and Iā€™m grateful that youā€™re here. And whilst I love working on things that I enjoy, too often we look for happiness and meaning in the work that we do, when thereā€™s so much else in life that already brings us happiness.Ā 

So Iā€™ll speak to you soon and thank you so much for hanging tight.Ā 

Love,

AktaĀ 

Words of the Week

ā€œThe things that matter most should never be at the mercy of the things that matter least.ā€

- Goethe

Recent videos

Living in the moment isn't easy. It's hard not to live inside our heads, getting distracted by our own thoughts, anxiety, the past and the future. So often w...

Saying I'm nervous to put out this video is an understatement! I know my life choices won't make sense to everyone, but the point is, they're our choices to ...

Happy Sunday my lovelies! ā˜€ļøIt's my favourite day of the week and not just because it's my YouTube upload day, but because Sunday is my designated self-care ...

I became the main character and it changed my lifeI've seen the term "main character" and this whole concept of "romanticising your life" on social media, an...